MOST POPULAR TAGS: jordanblackthrowback thursdaykicksnikewhiteNBAretroadidasair jordan
January 25th
B.o.B – EPIC: Every Play Is Crucial

B.o.B isn’t so much a rapper as he is a human single factory, so it’s no surprise that EPIC, despite being a free mixtape, is full of tracks destined for strong runs on the radio and in the clubs. The biggest strength of the project is undoubtedly it’s guest list: Eminem, Lil Wayne, Mos Def, T.I., Meek Mill, and Big K.R.I.T all stop by, and each MC brings his A-game. To his credit, B.o.B is no slouch either—he seems to have transitioned into the comfortable arrogance that comes from no longer having to rap about how hungry you are, and it suits him well. B.o.B is at his best when he doesn’t have to worry about being restrained, and he spazzes out brilliantly on “Epic” (feat. Playboy Tre and Meek Mill) and “Strange Clouds” (feat. Lil Wayne). The best track, however, is “F***** Up” (feat. Playboy Tre), almost exclusively because of it’s fantastic hook. If EPIC is a sign of things to come, B.o.B is going to have a monster year in 2012.

01. Epic (feat. Playboy Tre & Meek Mill) (Prod. by Lil C)
02. Wrong (feat. Spodee) (Prod. by Ryan Tedder)
03. Guest List (feat. Roscoe Dash) (Prod. by B.o.B & Kutta)
04. What Are We Doing (Prod. by B.o.B & Jim Jonsin)
05. Perfect Symmetry (feat. 2 Chainz) (Prod. by 7 King)
06. New York New York (Prod. by Mike Caren)
07. Boom Bap (feat. T.I. & Mos Def)
08. Welcome To The Jungle (Prod. by Swizz Beatz)
09. 5 On The Kush (feat. Big K.R.I.T. & Bun B) (Prod. by 2 Much)
10. How Bout Dat (feat. Future & Trae Tha Truth)
11. Things Get Worse (feat. Eminem) (Prod. by Eminem)
12. F***** Up (feat. Playboy Tre) (Prod. by Davaughn)
13. Strange Clouds (feat. Lil Wayne) (Prod. by Dr. Luke)
14. Friday Night Star (Prod. by Jim Jonsin)
15. High (Prod. by The Aristrocrats)

Download here!